R
R
Help Center
Search
⌃K

Workspaces & Members

As mentioned previously, workspace is to be seen as a team while members/users are the people working in the team.
Note
A workspace can have many members and a member can join many workspaces in different roles.

Workspace Limitation


Generally, a workspace is designed for one business and it organizes all the resources for the business, such as payment accounts, email sender profiles, product information, etc.
Each workspace has it's own billing and limitation on members, bot users and bots amount (fees applied for flexible add-ons).
1 workspace can connect to:
  • only 1 omni bot (8 channels)
  • only 1 Facebook account
  • only 1 Google account for Google My Business
  • only 1 Google account for Google Sheet
  • only 1 Google account for Gmail
  • only 1 Google account for Dialogflow
  • only 1 Intercom account
  • only 1 Stripe account
  • only 1 PayPal account
  • only 1 Cloudinary account
  • only 1 Calendly account
  • only 1 MongoDB Cloud account
  • only 1 Twilio account
  • only 1 SignalWire account
  • only 1 Message Media account
  • only 1 SendGrid account
  • only 1 MailChimp account
  • up to 10 SMTP profiles (SMTP email sender)
Moreover, 1 workspace can download each mini-app only once. For example, you download a WooCommerce mini-app and connect your workspace to a WooCommerce account, you are unable to download it again for connecting another WooCommerce account. Unless the app developer design it to be connecting more than 1 account.
Important
You are allow to connect your workspace to only 1 Facebook/Google(for Google My Business) account but you can create bots for more than 1 Facebook Page / Google Business.
​

​#Connect to Multiple Facebook Pages / Google Businesses

You can connect to any Facebook Page / Google My Business and create bots for them as long as you are the owner / admin of those pages / businesses.
When you connect to your Facebook account, make sure you select all the pages that require management and there you go. For example, you wanted to build bots for your clients, simply have your clients invite your Facebook account to be an admin of their Facebook pages.
Same for Google My Business, have your clients invite your Google account to be an admin of their businesses and then you can build Google bots for them.

​#Should I use different workspaces for different business?

It's of your own choice.

​#Workspace Settings

​#Workspace Profile (Timezone)

To edit the profile of your workspace, click Workspace Settings and profile in the above screenshot. You can change your logo, workspace name, timezone and default flow theme.
TIP
The timezone setting of a workspace will affect how your bot process time value. For example, the system value "BOT_CURRENT_TIME" is different when you have different timezone settings. Moreover, system value "NOW" and "TODAY" is based on bot users' timezones, if they don't have a timezone in profile, workspace timezone is used.
​

​#Workspace Management

On the upper left corner of your dashboard, click a workspace name to switch to the workspace.
Here you can see all the workspaces you've joined. As marked in the screenshot, you can:
  1. 1.
    Create new workspaces (the creator of a workspace becomes the owner)
  2. 2.
    Switch to that workspace
  3. 3.
    If you are not the owner of the workspace, click the yellow arrow to leave the workspace.
  4. 4.
    If you are the owner of the workspace, you will see a red x instead. Click it to delete the workspace.

​#API Keys

You can access the "API Keys" page from area 1 in the above screenshot.
Select a workspace and a flow to create an API key to access the flow from API calls. Rapidbott has also integrated with many third-party automation services such as Zapier, Pabbly Connect, Integrately, Integromat, etc.

​#User Settings (Timezone)

In the upper right corner, click your user name and "Your Settings". Moreover, you can find support links here. For example, try "Quick Tour" to get familiar with your dashboard!
TIP
The timezone setting of an Rapidbott user will affect the time shown in the web portal such as the time shown in the conversation in your Live Chat, Error Logs, etc. See the screenshot below.
In profile, you can update your photo, user name, email address, timezone and time format.

​#Members and Roles


Each "Rapidbott account" is to be seen as a person/user. Members are all the people that have limited or full access to the workspace. There are 3 types of roles, Owner, Admin and Member.
Rapidbott account access
The first user who creates the workspace becomes the only owner of the workspace.

​#Member has limited access to the account. A member can

  • View and edit all flows
  • View analytics

​#Admin has limited access to the account. An admin can

  • Have all features with Member
  • Manage channel connections (add numbers, agents, connect pages, etc)
  • Manage all integrations
  • Manage the ecommerce system
  • Manage templates
  • Manage mini-apps

​#Owner has full access to the workspace. Owner can

  • Have all features with Admin
  • Manage workspace profile
  • Manage members in the workspace (invite, delete, edit role)
  • Manage subscription and payment

​#Invite, Delete & Edit Role of Member

​
Invite, Delete & Edit roles in Rapidbott
(Owner Only) Follow steps 1, 2 and 3 in the above screenshot to send out an invitation to a new member with his/her email address and role setting.
If the new member is already a Rapidbott user, he/she can accept the invitation in the Rapidbott notification center (the bell icon in the upper right corner, see 2 screenshots below).
Rapidbott Notification Center
Rapidbott Workspace Invite
If the new member is not an Rapidbott user yet, the invitation email will contain a link to set up a new password. Once set up, the member can then also log into the workspace with their own login details.

​#Edit Role of Members

(Owner Only) You can assign a role at the time you invite new members or edit it later on the member page. Click on the gear icon to change the role of a member.
​